Thursday, February 18, 2016

The Siren by Kiera Cass

Posted by Angel kk at Thursday, February 18, 2016 0 comments


From Kiera Cass, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Selection series, comes a captivating stand-alone fantasy romance.

Kahlen is a Siren, bound to serve the Ocean by luring humans to watery graves with her voice, which is deadly to any human who hears it. Akinli is human—a kind, handsome boy who's everything Kahlen ever dreamed of. Falling in love puts them both in danger . . . but Kahlen can't bear to stay away. Will she risk everything to follow her heart?

Published -January 26th 2016 by HarperTeen
Original Title -The Siren
Edition - Language -English
Setting - Port Clyde (United States)

Siren is the first book by Kiera Cass  that I have read.  The Siren  is the story of Kahlen, along with her sisters and the Ocean. A siren is a singer, a singer of the Ocean. In order to maintain herself, the Ocean must feed; sirens help her to do that. They serve the Ocean for 100 years, but when Kahlen meets a human  boy her life will never be the same.

This is a straight  forward and classic story. Girl meets boy falls in love but it is forbidden.  But it is because  of this traditional  element that it makes it a beautiful  love story.

Love is a strong theme throughout this story. The love of a parent, love of a sister, love of family, love of the partner. It explores each of these relationships  as the story  unfolds and characters are introduced.

The characters Cass creates are clear and full of life, whether they are a major or a minor. Even the Ocean takes life as she  speaks, and  breathes.   

This is the perfect book for a weekend read. So put the kettle on and get comfortable.

Tuesday, February 9, 2016

Raelia (The Medoran Chronicles #2)by Lynette Noni

Posted by Angel kk at Tuesday, February 09, 2016 0 comments


“Life is full of crossroads, Alex. Full of choices.”

Returning for a second year at Akarnae Academy with her gifted friends, Alexandra Jennings steps back through a doorway into Medora, the fantasy world that is full of impossibilities. 

Despite the magical wonder of Medora, Alex’s life remains threatened by Aven Dalmarta, the banished prince from the Lost City of Meya who is out for her blood. 

To protect the Medorans from Aven’s quest to reclaim his birthright, Alex and her friends seek out the Meyarin city and what remains of its ancient race.

Not sure who—or perhaps what—she is anymore, all Alex knows is that if she fails to keep Aven from reaching Meya, the lives of countless Medorans will be in danger. Can she protect them, or will all be lost?


I received  a ARC copy from Pantera Press  for a honest review.

As this book is due for release  towards the end of March. With that in mind i am going to try my best not to spoil the story for you.

With that said  this is the second  book in this series so if you haven't read the first 1, Stop reading this review and start reading Akarnae. (The first book in the series.)

It's time for Alex to return to school, after returning home for the holidays.  Though even that simple task wasn't without drama, but since she arrived  in Medora  Alex life seems to be filled with drama.

What better way to celebrate  her return then attending a party at the palace to celebrate her best friend D.C  or should we say Princess  Delucia Cavelle. Who hasn't made a public appearance  in years.  There is one small catch no one at school knows who D.C really is. So when a few  people from school arrive including their best friends Bear and Jordan,  Alex tries her best to keep D.C secret.

With the school back in its time for Alex and the gang to get back to into the swing of things with combat, equestrian, and archery classes. Though without even trying Alex ends up getting  her self into Hunters exclusive SAS class. A class that everyone ones to be in, well everone except Alex. But making it through Hunters class is the least of her worries. Aven is still hot on her trail determined  to get her to open the door  to the lost city of Meya at any cost.

To spice things up a little Lynette  has not only do we get to meet a few interesting  new characters into the mix. But she has also added a little spark of romance( which I hope we will see bloom in the next book)

I have to warn you the ending of Raelia  will leave you shocked and screaming for more.  You will  more then likely  read the last few pages a couple of times to make sure you have read it correctly.

If you love books like Harry Potter, House of night, and The Last of the Firedrakes ( just to name a few ) then you are going to love this series.

Lynette  has created a world  that once you enter you never want to leave. So open the door and join us in this fantastic  world


Expected publication: March 23rd 2016 by Pantera Press
Original Title Raelia
Edition Language English
Series The Medoran Chronicles #2


Wednesday, February 3, 2016

Confused by Wanda Wiltshire

Posted by Angel kk at Wednesday, February 03, 2016 0 comments

Defeated by shattering news after only just surviving the Shadow Fae, Marla abandons both Faera and her future roll as Queen. With King Telophy's aid, she returns to Earth, to the human family she knows and loves.
But nothing is ever simple.
With their immortality looming, Marla and her twin Lysander are soon plunged into a world they never knew existed, a world of magic, violence and lust, where a simple mistake could have devastating consequences.
Meanwhile the Shadow Fae are causing havoc on a breathtaking scale with Marla's loved ones facing dire peril. 


I received  a ARC copy for a honest review.
As this book is due for release  until March, i am trying to do my best not to spoil the story for you. This is the third book in this series so if you haven't read the first 2 Stop reading this review and go to Betrothed. (The first book in the series.)

Confused  picks up were Allegiance left off. Leif and Marla have returned to the kingdom  after there  time with the shadow king, but you can tell from the start that something is wrong.
Though Marla has always really seemed to struggled to really find her place and settle in. From the start you can tell that there is something  more going on.

With her 18th birthday on is way the time is coming were she has to make a decision  as to whether to become immortal and what those she loves grow old and die or to stay mortal and live in the human world.

In Confused  all our favorites characters   return,  along with the introduction  of  a couple of new characters.

Confused  is full of twist and turns that will leave you dying to know what happen next. But I have to warn you that you may need to have tissues handy, especially  towards the end.
You will laugh,love and maybe even cry, but one thing is for sure it will leave you wanting more.

This is another  amazing book by Wanda Wiltshire and I cannot wait to see what will happen next.

Website -

Paperback, 307 pages
Expected publication: March 1st 2016 by Pantera Press
Original Title - Confused
ISBN13 - 9781921997594
Series - Betrothed #3


Paranormal Angel Blog Copyright © 2012 Design by Antonia Sundrani Vinte e poucos